Submit a New Listing

EC publishes by-election schedule

EC publishes by-election schedule

The Election Commission (EC) has published the election schedule for the upcoming by-election in four constituencies.

The EC published the schedule for Kathmandu Constituency No. 2, Chitwan Constituency No. 4, Bardiya Constituency No. 1 and Kailali Constituency No. 6.  The EC has made preparations to use electric voting machines in the constituencies.

As per the schedule, filing of nomination by the candidates is scheduled on May 25, nomination list publication on May 26, filing complaints against candidates on  May 27,  taking decision on the complaints on  May 28, withdrawing the candidacy on  May 30 and publishing the final list of the candidates on May 31.

Similarly, the EC will allocate election symbols to the candidates on 1 June.  The by-election is going to be held in these four constituencies after the Nepali Congress president Sushil Koirala and the party senior leader Sher Bahadur Deuba, and the CPN (UML) senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal and Party vice-chairman Bamdev Gautam vacated these constituencies.

All these leaders were elected from different two constituencies in the constituent assembly election held on November 19 last year.

The by-election will be held on June 22 from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm, EC sources said.

Source :

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.